By continuing your visit on this website, you accept usage of cookies or other tracers. To know more click here
When you navigate on our Website, subject to your possible refusal, some information may be stored or read through your browser. In order to function properly certain services need to store those cookies: Google Analytics in order to analyze your browsing behavior and allow us to measure the traffic on our Website, Twitter and Linkedin so that you may easily subscribe to our pages on these social networks. Do you accept the storage and reading of such cookies?
I accept | I refuse

Overview of Raoul Fuentes

  • Head of Counseling division of Iteanu Avocats

  • Attorney at the Paris court of appeal since 1995

  • Raoul Fuentes
    IT ecosystem
    Committed to the IT ecosystem
  • Raoul Fuentes is also in change of handling administrative litigation in domain names (UDRP procedure with WIPO, the NAF, etc. for generic domain names ; French NIC (AFNIC) procedures for dispute resolution in the « .fr » TLD,  DRS procedure by Nominet for the « .uk », etc.).

  • He collaborated in the drafting of the generic domain names report by AFTEL/ISO in May 1997. He is a contributor at the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) meetings, on behalf of the the Commercial and Business entities Constituency of the Domain Name Supporting Organisation (DNSO).

  • He co-directed the legal Commission of the French Chapter of the Internet Society (ISOC) in 2001.

  • From 1999 to 2006, he participated in the training of lawyers at the French Bar School (EFB) in the « Computing Law » module and the « Internet Law » module, and, since 2007, in trainings in these fields to lawyers at the Paris Bar, as part of the continuing education program.

  • From 1998 to 2001, he participated as an instructor in Intellectual Property at the annual sessions of the Interactive Media Business School and the Digital media Business School under the MEDIA II Program of the European Union. From 2000 to 2005, he also gave training for the TRAM master (Training and Research Actions in Multimedia) under the aegis of the French National Institute of Audiovisual (INA) and the  European Union MEDIA Plus program.

  • Teaching
    Teaching activities
  • Lecturer at the University Paris XI (Faculté Jean Monner) in the Master Space Activities Law

  • Lecture rat the Montpellier University in the Master of Intangible Creations Law

  • Teacher in Internet Law at the Multimedia School (Paris)

  • Iteanu Avocats

    164 rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré
    75008 PARIS


    Tél : 01 42 56 90 00

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies ou autres traceurs. Pour en savoir plus cliquez ici
Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site internet, des informations sont susceptibles d'être enregistrées, ou lues, sur votre navigateur, sous réserve de votre refus. Pour fonctionner différents services doivent déposer ces cookies : Google Analytics afin d'analyser votre navigation et nous permettre de mesurer l'audience de notre site, Twitter et Linkedin pour que vous puissiez adhérer facilement à nos pages sur ces réseaux sociaux. Acceptez-vous le dépôt et la lecture de ces cookies?
J'accepte | Je refuse

Biographie Maître Raoul Fuentes

  • Responsable du pôle Contrat de Iteanu Avocats

  • Avocat à la Cour d’Appel de Paris depuis 1995

  • Raoul Fuentes
    écosystème IT
    Engagement dans l’écosystème IT
  • Raoul Fuentes est également en charge du traitement du contentieux administratif des noms de domaines (procédures UDRP devant l’OMPI, le NAF, etc. pour les noms de domaines génériques ; procédures PARL de l’AFNIC pour le .fr ; procédure DRS de NOMINET pour le .uk, etc.).

  • Il a collaboré à la rédaction du rapport AFTEL / ISOC sur la réforme des noms de domaine génériques en mai 1997. Il est un contributeur aux réunions de la Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) pour le compte de la Commercial and Business entities Constituency de la Domain Name Supporting Organisation (DNSO).

  • Il a co-dirigé la Commission juridique du Chapitre Français de l’Internet Society (ISOC) en 2001.

  • Il a participé de 1999 à 2006 à la formation des avocats stagiaires à l’Ecole Française du Barreau au sein du module droit de l’informatique et du module droit de l’Internet, et depuis 2007, aux formations dispensées dans ces domaines aux Avocats du barreau de Paris dans le cadre de la formation continue.

  • Il a participé en tant qu’instructeur en propriété intellectuelle aux sessions annuelles de l’Interactive Media Business School et Digital Media Business School dans le cadre du programme MEDIA II de l’Union Européenne de 1998 à 2001. Il a également dispensé des enseignements au sein du Master TRAM (Training and Research Actions in Multimedia) sous l’égide de l’Institut National de l’Audiovisuel et du Programme MEDIA Plus de la Communauté Européenne de 2000 à 2005.

  • enseignement
    Activités d'enseignement
  • Chargé d’enseignement à l’Université Paris XI (Faculté Jean Monnet) dans le Master Droit de l’espace

  • Chargé d’enseignement à la faculté de Droit l’Université de Montpellier dans le Master Droit des créations immatérielles

  • Enseignant en Droit de l’Internet à l’Ecole Multimédia (Paris)

  • Iteanu Avocats

    164 rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré
    75008 PARIS


    Tél : 01 42 56 90 00